2003-11-02
I get sick of people...

Mood: Sad, peeved

Music: Kevin Max, Stereotype Be

I am very sorry I didn't write yesterday. I was extremely busy most of the day. I would relate to you what happened but I haven't enough humour in me to paint yesterday's events as a comical anecdote. I suppose I should work on my skills because it will help my writing greatly. Somehow though, I never really liked writing about common everyday events. I far prefer speculating, thinking, explaining and "waxing poetic". So everyone must live without an account of yesterday.

My parents have left again. They have a funeral to attend. They will be gone a week. It was all I could do not to cry at their leaving. This taxes on me so much. I am still exhausted from last week. Taking care of a house and family is so much. I am so tired of being strong and responsible. I wish I could curl up in my room and cry and think. I suppose that all of this isn't from the thought of keeping house, but rather simply having my parents, mainly my father, away so much. I don't like it. But it must be so, so I shall pick myself up, turn my eyes upon Jesus and plod on.

I am tired of being lonely.

Our neighbors directly across the street are weirding me out. They were in their upstairs front window taking pictures of something outside. I saw the flash go off on their camera. I saw them looking out...what in the freakin heck are they doing? I wonder if I should call the police...or maybe they have strange suspicions about us and are calling us in... :s I don't know..

If our weird neighbors weren't enough, some stupid people keep calling my cell thinking I am someone else. They have called FOUR times in the past week and have been told each time that this is the WRONG number. Next time they call, I think I shall say, "I'm sorry but this is a private cell phone. Please do not call again." They are lucky I am nice, well moraled, and believe obscenities are for those of little intelligence or I might be tempted to cuss them out if they call again...but I won't because I know better...can you tell this makes me angry?

For now, there is nothing more to say...except for a quote...

"Be angry, and do not sin. Meditate within your heart on your bed, and be still.Selah: Psalm 4:4 NKJV

Excuse me while I go to bed... >:C >:C >:C *mumbles to self*

Under A Lavender Moon,

Miss Megan

before & & after