2003-10-21
Overkill

Music: Nothing

Mood: Exhausted, Stressed, Disconnected, and Peaceful

Wow...it has been awhile...I was pestered into writing this...;) But no matter...

Well, considering I am "playing house" this week...babysittin the sibs...I am a tad distracted. I have been surfing websites...getting angry about narrow minded people, and working on dolls.

Lately, I have been making a lot of dolls...But I don't have a website to post them on!!! Working on it...need to make a base or two...I already know all my content...for now I want to display some of my recent creations...with my current copyright... lol stands for live out loud...that idea has been around awhile...

^she is just cute!

^it's me! Well...almost...it looks frightenly alike...my face is long though..not round...

^So the story on these two dolls, This girl is supposed to go to a school with uniforms so that would be her school dress which is obviously not her cup of tea.

^This is the previous girl, but out of school uniform. Something like sXe I suppose...but not really...Just punk clothing, we hope she isn't a poser...

I made more, but I don't want to post them...Hopefully that worked!!!(Base credit: Kawaii Hannah, Angy Chan, and Cat)

I recently wrote a poem...waiting to hear back from a friend about it. It is inspired by occultic reflections so it is very odd...not very well written either...it needs some work...Occultic reflections. That didn't sound good did it.. :/ Well, oh well, I wrote the poem and I like it, been reading too much Yeats again...if I fix it I think it has rather a nice message...

Last night, my sister was having breathing troubles. The sound of her cough was horrid. It took some to get her awake and get her to take the breathing treatment from the nebulizer/ At one point during the entreaty I broke into sobs...I was lucky to have recovered from my outburst... Might have just gone off sobbing about other things...I have horrible timing. But I tried to sleep after that and for an hour or two I simply lay half conscious...hearing her cough, hoping it would improve. It took some. Very nerve wracking waiting for it to become so. She was very restless besides. That also disturbed me. Not neccesarrily in a bad way. There was a lot of empathy going on. I wondered that I wasn't coughing and that if I should, I wondered that I wouldn't have a cough as bad as hers. It was very odd...not far from recieving her pain...Tonight I will administer her breathing treatment at around Nine...before the trouble starts.

Do I have anything worthwhile to say? Oh surely, I have been reading The Scarlet Letter again. What a piece of work that is...very complex. Besides a lot of Yeats which spurred a lot of thought and conclusions about the occult. At The Back of The North Wind. What a spectacular book. I could discuss the truth in "I am only just. All kindness is but justice." I took a swing by corruptchristianmusic...*blushes* yes I did...I could go on about what is wrong with their arguments... friendship and association are NOT the same thing. SO I am sure I could rant about something. But I am rather starving and there is laudry to do and such and such. I also have some doll orders to fill. SO alas, I must go... I leave you this,

On the subject of converting a book into a movie:"In a book, places must be described. In a movie, they can just take a picture, and knock out a thousand words." My father

Out Like A Light

*Brr...ZAP*

Miss Megan

before & & after