2003-09-17
FINISHED! FINALLY! It makes me happy...

Music: The radio, Air1, currently playing on the radio: Seventh Day Slumber

Mood: Almost Ecstatic

Morning! Or Afternoon...whatever,

Miss Megan here...Ok, so this IS my fifth entry, but the others were test entries of a sort. This will be my "real" first entry.

I finally got all the html sorted out. I made quite a beautiful layout didn't I? Did it all by myself... I am quite proud of it. Tell me what you think of it in my guestbook ok?

The story behind the diary: I have been resistant to online diaries, xangas, and blogs for quite some time. I thought that having a diary and letting others see it was a tad too personal. Yeah, my reasons melted away. I started reading other people's diaries and whatever, including that of a girl I haven't talked to for several years. You learn a lot about a person's character from an online diary, you learn a lot about other people in general, and you can keep the really personal stuff in a private offline journal. That is what I am doing. So I can vent here. Or party. Or cry. Or maybe pray. Post poetry. Or post updates on the progress of my stories. It will be fun. So check by every now and then! I will probably be writing a whole heck of a lot...perhaps even a couple times a day. So yeah...

Right now, what can I say? Crazy Mary is on the radio now and that makes me happy. I am happy because I finished the html on this page. I am just tottering on the edge of ecstasy. It is quite enjoyable. So there really is nothing else for me to say. I am going to run around and be proud of my diary and layout today! *sigh* Happiness can be a very good thing. Everyone have a nice day, maybe I will...I hope so...

Out Like A Light

*Brr....ZAP*

Miss Megan

before & & after